PDA

View Full Version : Fundamental Reading - Assistance

fiasco
25-09-2015, 04:03 PM
Hi all,

I've been a member on here for a short period of time. In the last few years I have invested in several stocks i.e AIR, PEB, DIL, AIA, ATM, SPK. I'm a 28yo professional and still have a lot to learn, both in shares and property. I've built a solid amount of capital (relative to me!) and with the way the macro environment is going, I thought it would be an opportunity to catch up on some fundamental readings.

I have learn't a lot from senior members on here e.g. Hoop, KW, Mac, even Moose (where has he gone, forgot his previous alas). My question to those with vast experience, what fundamental books do you think is relevant for NZ (property and NZX, ASX). Additionally, what value did you get out of it and has it assisted with your own practical application.

I haven't considered the US stocks, purely because there isn't any point until I feel comfortable with local markets (obviously keep watch of what is going on worldwide).

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated!

Cheers,
Fiasco

stoploss
25-09-2015, 05:14 PM
How to make money in stocks - William J O'Neil

Wolf
25-09-2015, 05:28 PM
I've actually been learning a lot from reading research papers lately.
In the stock market there's a lot of opinions so it's great to get some real facts.

The social science network has quite a large free database: http://www.ssrn.com/en/
With studies on just about anything you can think of, such as technical analysis / impact of insider buying/ fundamental strategies/ liquidity/ sectors/ market capitalization etc etc

DarkHorse
26-09-2015, 10:47 PM
I've actually been learning a lot from reading research papers lately.
In the stock market there's a lot of opinions so it's great to get some real facts.

The social science network has quite a large free database: http://www.ssrn.com/en/