PDA

View Full Version : Neuren Pharmaceuticals IPO - Phase 3 time!

Dazza
01-12-2004, 09:57 PM
Anyone heard of this yet?
I just received their prospectus today. Im trying not to let my emotions get in the way, as i am a current student at AU in their medical department.

what do you all think?

Being in phase II is good... afta phase III is done that means its money time :D

some good ownership, pfizer/AU/even tindell!! hehe

here is their website:
http://www.endocrinz.com/

Bubble Boy
03-12-2004, 08:02 AM
Its a good story, Dazzla. Smart science and good management. I met Clarke, the CEO, years ago, and he comes accross well. Gluckman has good wraps, saw him on the news about the babies brain cap recently. Whats the word around Auck Uni?

Company has a huge patent portfolio and IPO seems reasonably priced, cheap even, compared to other Aussie biotechs in phase II. They have some excellent links into Pfizer, US military, etc. That dont come easy. Got to be some value there.

NZ tax dollar seems to be paying off. THese companies are making the most of some great research being funded in NZ. Some broker friends of mine are telling me that interest is growing in Aussie for NZ bio companies on the back of the successful LCT listing. Speaking of which, LCT slipped back recently but is up more than 150% since the float about 4 mths ago.

Get 'em while they're cheap.

beautifulmind
13-12-2004, 01:51 PM
Well, I've just sent my application for a few.

labslave
14-12-2004, 09:47 PM
Don't be fooled by the prospectus or all the hype generated by Neuren's PR machine. Actually it's not smart science at all. In fact its rather old science that dates back to the 1980's.