PDA

View Full Version : Karoon Gas (KAR)

WASL
25-09-2006, 09:21 PM
Is anyone else following Karoon Gas (KAR)? I have been building KAR for 18 months based on the prospects in the Browse Basin in NW WA. 2 permits with quite good prospects for gas and condensate (and I suspect a good bit of old fashioned crude). Have been over $2 but recently been hovering around the $1.55 mark. Up 11.7% today in a surprise move (moderate volume and no ASX announcements). Someone knows something I do not know. Can anyone shed any light on this move?
Good luck as always
WASL

WASL
27-09-2006, 10:04 PM
58 reads and no replies on my KAR post. Surely someone else must have this on their radar?

Robbo; you cover a lot of ground - what about you? If this comes good you can get your Crownies by the pallet load!!

Cheers to all and Good Luck as Always

WASL

WASL
02-10-2006, 10:30 PM
I am very surprised that this thread is being ignored. No replys and some 85 reads. Wake up!!

Recent price history is: 21/9 $1.57; 25/9 (date of my thread creation) $1.72; 2/10 $2.01 (intra day high = $2.08).

My sources say that there is a very strong rumour in broking circles (a leak so 100% accurate) that KAR expect to announce an arrangement with a farm-out partner on Wednesday.

For the details check the KAR website and the ASX reports.

Market reaction expected to be different depending on the quality of the partner (an unknown foreign company = +$0.60; a big player (Shell, Woodside, etc) = much more ( to $4??)).

Good luck as always

WASL

Bobbyvee
04-10-2006, 12:28 PM
Thanks for the heads-up on this one WASL. Now $2.40 and the farm-in announcement still to be released, maybe today.

Cheers
Bobbyvee

Yossarian
02-07-2007, 02:19 PM
up 10% today... any gossip about?

Yossarian
11-10-2007, 03:08 PM
anyone else enjoying this glorious rise?? just cracked $4 from $2.25 at the beginning of the week.

Yossarian
02-05-2008, 01:17 PM