PDA

View Full Version : Super chart 1 and 3 months period.

forest
20-04-2009, 04:36 PM
Hello, I noticed the following and wondering if I missed something. I am quite new at this staring at charts so it would be great if somebody could help me out.

I just looked at the super chart for CBA (au).

1 month period the way I read it shows a buy (red collums above the zero line),
and the 3 month period I see as a sell (red collums below the zero line).

Isn't the last month in the 3 month period supposed to be the same as the graph in the 1 month period except a little less detaild.

Thanks forrest.

STRAT
22-04-2009, 04:51 PM
Hello, I noticed the following and wondering if I missed something. I am quite new at this staring at charts so it would be great if somebody could help me out.

I just looked at the super chart for CBA (au).

1 month period the way I read it shows a buy (red collums above the zero line),
and the 3 month period I see as a sell (red collums below the zero line).

Isn't the last month in the 3 month period supposed to be the same as the graph in the 1 month period except a little less detaild.

Thanks forrest.You got me forrest :confused:
Where are these charts and can you post a sample?

forest
22-04-2009, 09:10 PM
Ok,have not done this before but I think I managed to attach the charts.

Forest

forest
22-04-2009, 09:28 PM
Good to know it was not me being srewed up. I will make DB aware of this.

Cheers

Forest

forest
23-04-2009, 12:40 PM
Just realised that the same inconsistensy appears with FBU and SAN. Had a talk to DB, person I talked to seems a bit puzzled but said he will get back to me.

Forest.

STRAT
24-04-2009, 05:18 PM
Yup Forrest. No matter what time frame you use both moving averages always start at zero. This is quite misleading.