PDA

View Full Version : Absolute Beginner

NZerinJapan
06-05-2009, 06:45 PM
Im an absolute beginner and I thinking about getting into Forex.I live in Japan and there are courses that can be taken and also people who teach and also act as mentors. Do people here recomend these courses and or mentors? Does anyone have any advise?

fungus pudding
06-05-2009, 07:01 PM
Im an absolute beginner and I thinking about getting into Forex.I live in Japan and there are courses that can be taken and also people who teach and also act as mentors. Do people here recomend these courses and or mentors? Does anyone have any advise?

Yes. Be careful.

Xerof
06-05-2009, 07:06 PM
you'll more than likely be the Krill

If you really want to get into this, get one of the free charting platforms and DEMO trade for at least two years

NZerinJapan
06-05-2009, 07:33 PM
Wow 2 years?

roddy
06-05-2009, 09:59 PM
HI NZerinJapan,

there is some free info on the web,some of which is quite good,
have a look at babypips.com is quite a good starting place,yeah and also have a look at
forexpeacearmy website under signal services a lot of whom do mentoring etc ,there you will get an idea of just how many so called experts just dont make the grade, they only want your hard earned cash

NZerinJapan
07-05-2009, 01:19 AM
thanks everyone, I appreciate your help and time.

I am planning to go to these guys in Tokyo and see what I can learn, what do you think?

http://www.tokyotraders.com/index.php?page=school

Thanks in advance

peat
07-05-2009, 10:40 AM
theres heaps of stuff for free on the net. even in these forex threads here on sharetrader theres enough information to keep you going for a while.