PDA

View Full Version : Flick the Flicker

COLIN
25-09-2010, 01:57 PM
Is anyone else finding that that annoying "Flick your broker" ad is causing their cursor to keep flicking for the rest of the session? (Sounds rather rude, doesn't it!)

Away with the Flicker, I say.

STRAT
26-09-2010, 09:02 AM
Is anyone else finding that that annoying "Flick your broker" ad is causing their cursor to keep flicking for the rest of the session? (Sounds rather rude, doesn't it!)

Away with the Flicker, I say.Hi Colin.
I thought my Mouse needed batteries :lol:

That broker owes me a couple of AA's I reckon :p

COLIN
27-09-2010, 10:49 PM
Flicker seems to have been flicked. Someone must have got the message, thank goodness. I am now migraine-free again.

COLIN
27-09-2010, 10:56 PM
Drat. It's still there. I have just stumbled across its hiding place and got a nasty bite.

percy
30-09-2010, 07:53 PM
thanks for bringing this to my attention.I am still a computer novice and thought my computer was playing up.I am scared to buy another because I can not remember my telecom password,which got changed one time I had trouble.I cann 't understand the help line whose people do not have English as a first language.So was not sure what I was going to do.I went back to Dick Smiths where I brought it to be told to piss off.

Jay
30-09-2010, 09:47 PM
If you use a programme such as CCLeaner http://www.piriform.com/ccleaner

That will get rid of it!
There is an option to keep what "cookies" you want,so you can keep log ins for sites such as sharetrader
Percy - for you though using it might also get rid of ypur password!

fungus pudding
30-09-2010, 10:10 PM