PDA

View Full Version : Looking to buy villa in Indonesia

chrystia
12-11-2012, 02:34 PM
Hi all,

I'm looking into buying/building a villa (in Indonesia) next year to rent out and earn some passive income.

Just wondering if anyone on the forums has done this, what the logistics are etc etc. I've done a bit of reading and research already, but would love to hear about anyone's personal experience!

Thanks,
Chrystia

fungus pudding
12-11-2012, 03:04 PM
Hi all,

I'm looking into buying/building a villa (in Indonesia) next year to rent out and earn some passive income.

Just wondering if anyone on the forums has done this, what the logistics are etc etc. I've done a bit of reading and research already, but would love to hear about anyone's personal experience!

Thanks,
Chrystia

Do you live in Indonesia? If not - why buy there? I've no experience of owning in Indonesia, but have had enough,or perhaps far too much experience as a residential landlord to know it's a hand's on game. It's difficult to run residential stuff successfully from the next town, let alone another country, particularly where the laws and customs are unfamiliar.

chrystia
12-11-2012, 03:22 PM
Ideally it'd be a holiday home, and rented out for the rest of the time. Seems like you can get a management co. to look after it, but anyway this is why I wanted to start a discussion about it :)

CJ
12-11-2012, 03:43 PM
Ideally it'd be a holiday home, and rented out for the rest of the time. ... but anyway this is why I wanted to start a discussion about it :)ON a share trading forum??

Go to PropertyTalk.co.nz if you want to spam people on property.

12-11-2012, 03:58 PM
CJ this a "Property Investment forum".

OP was hardly spamming.

Best of luck chrystia in your request for information.

fungus pudding
12-11-2012, 03:58 PM