PDA

View Full Version : SLI Systems

Pages : [1] 2 3

Banksie
18-04-2013, 09:57 AM
Another technology company planning to list:
http://www.stuff.co.nz/business/industries/8566326/SLI-Systems-planx-NZX-listing

Other than what is on their website I know very little about this company. Has it been on anyone else's radar?

iced
18-04-2013, 10:09 AM
Not really much, but a start:

http://www.sli-systems.com/resources/coverage
http://www.stuff.co.nz/business/industries/8243447/Morgan-invests-in-SLI-Systems

Banksie
18-04-2013, 10:13 AM
This may be a dumb question (but I am new to investing). How do you take part in the IPO?

Do I have to have an account with Craigs Investment Partners or Forsyth Barr (currently I use ASB Securities)?
Is it possible to take part in an IPO with a small stake or do all the big players snap up the offering?

minimoke
18-04-2013, 10:43 AM
Go to Noel lemming or warehouse sites and you'll see the sli search feature.it's pretty good.
I'm not in. I put my money into the company not others pockets.

Banksie
18-04-2013, 11:02 AM
I put my money into the company not others pockets.

That is one of my concerns - the fact that more than 40% of the IPO was going to existing shareholders. Why would they do that if they thought the company had great potential? My only thought was that maybe a $15 million only IPO was too small to make it worthwhile.

CJ
18-04-2013, 11:29 AM
That is one of my concerns - the fact that more than 40% of the IPO was going to existing shareholders. Why would they do that if they thought the company had great potential? My only thought was that maybe a $15 million only IPO was too small to make it worthwhile.It gives long term holders the opportunity to cash out - If they have been invested for 11 years, it has been a long wait!

It also increases liquidity. Just look at BurgerFuel where the founders hold over 80%.