PDA

View Full Version : Digital Bitcoin - DCC.ASX

clip
14-03-2014, 04:53 PM
*Post has been edited 13/06 to rename the thread title to DCC as company has now been renamed and is relisting on ASX under new ticker on 16/06*

Anyone see this? Macro have given up on mining/PM's from what I can see from a brief read over, acquiring Digital CC holdings and moving into cryptocurrencies, very interesting to me as I have some knowledge of the mining process/how they work and generally keep on top of bitcoin/scrypt coins/cryptocurrencies. Announcements are up on the ASX

digitalBTC BRINGS BITCOIN TO THE ASX
Macro Energy Limited (“Macro” or the “Company”) is pleased to announce its intention to enter the digital currency sector
with the proposed acquisition of Digital CC Holdings Pty Limited (“DCC”), its wholly owned operating entity digitalBTC
(“digitalBTC”) (“Acquisition”) and completion of a A$9.1 million capital raising (“Capital Raising”). digitalBTC is an
innovative digital currency company presently operating in Bitcoin mining and digital currency trading, and is currently
developing retail consumer products for Bitcoin and other digital currencies including mobile applications.
To implement this initiative, Macro has entered into a conditional Share Purchase Agreement to acquire 100% of the
issued capital of DCC from its shareholders.

Have taken a position today, should have stuck to my guns and hit the trigger when I was tempted to but wanted to see whether the support/buyer depth would hold up and it has, near 37m shares traded thus far today.