PDA

View Full Version : GTK - Gentrack

Pages : [1] 2 3

Harvey Specter
26-05-2014, 12:10 PM
Looks like we will have a few IPOs in the next few months. As well as Serko, Gentrack is also looking to IPO:

http://www.stuff.co.nz/business/industries/10084736/Two-tech-firms-to-list-on-NZX

And an older article from NBR:

http://www.nbr.co.nz/article/gentrack-eyeing-listing-taps-takeovers-panels-coupe-accountant-shaw-board-bd-155726

Harvey Specter
26-05-2014, 12:15 PM
With details

http://www.nbr.co.nz/article/gentrack-sell-shares-2-250-raising-1018m-ipo-bd-156721

According to its forecasts, revenue rises to $40.6 million in 2014 from $40.1 million in 2013, before climbing to $44.7 million in 2015. Net profit would be $3.7 million this year and $9.3 million in 2015.

NZSilver
26-05-2014, 02:37 PM
http://www.nzherald.co.nz/business/news/article.cfm?c_id=3&objectid=11262027

mrt37
26-05-2014, 11:03 PM
Noob here, have read this forum a lot and now looking for some advice. I have a few investments, nothing major or risky just a few grand here and there (GNE and NZX smartshares). I'm interested in Gentrack mainly from knowing one of its new ind directors quite well - Andy Coupe, I've worked with him for a few years and rate him as an operator.

My question is how to make sure I get some shares (if I decide to go ahead). I'm thinking $2k. The RP&IS doesn't have a direct application form, it says to go through a broker. I don't have an account with any broking firm and I'm no big player, so how do I make sure I don't miss out? Would be grateful for suggestions

Cheers

percy
27-05-2014, 07:35 AM
If you know Andy Coupe well enough ,ask him for help.
Other than that, find out who is the lead broker, and ask them for an allocation.You will most probably have to open an account with them.As you are wanting a modest amount ,people may go out of their way to help you.

blackcap
29-05-2014, 09:39 AM
If you know Andy Coupe well enough ,ask him for help.