sharetrader
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Shares in your daughters name??

Hi,

Just a few questions, if you may be so kind as to answer if you can....
    I've been pulling $20 a week since about six months before she was born, into a bank account for her, though with the poor interest rates, starting to think about the market,,....I was thinking something boring and steady,...like property??
    Firstly am I able to buy shares in my daughters name?? (6 yr old)...and secondly....

what would be a good investment for a long term,responsible divvie, (maybe even a share in lieu of cash deal) so apart from property, is there any others??

Cheers

Quote Originally Posted by alliswell View Post
    Hi,

Just a few questions, if you may be so kind as to answer if you can....
    I've been pulling $20 a week since about six months before she was born, into a bank account for her, though with the poor interest rates, starting to think about the market,,....I was thinking something boring and steady,...like property??
    Firstly am I able to buy shares in my daughters name?? (6 yr old)...and secondly....

what would be a good investment for a long term,responsible divvie, (maybe even a share in lieu of cash deal) so apart from property, is there any others??

Cheers
    http://www.dividendyield.co.nz/hightolowdividend.php

Look for companies with DRP if you don't want to deal with cash dividends..

Or look at a managed fund (Index or active) or an REIT..

Just ideas!

Ps.. should this be in newbie or investment strategy threads?

Guru

Well of course I would have to recommend Heartland Bank (HBL)
    (Great dividend, great DRP)

Disclosure: Heartland is my largest investment

Quote Originally Posted by huxley View Post
    http://www.dividendyield.co.nz/hightolowdividend.php

Look for companies with DRP if you don't want to deal with cash dividends..

Or look at a managed fund (Index or active) or an REIT..

Just ideas!