sharetrader
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Introduction

Default Introduction

Hi just joined the site and thought I'd introduce myself. My name's Chris, from Palmerston North. My background is in IT but I'm studying a GDip Bus Studs with a focus on quantitative finance and econometrics. I'm interested in automated trading and machine learning. I am in the process of designing an experimental ATS. I will post the documentation up here in case anyone's keen to have a look.

Advanced Member

Welcome, all the best

Reincarnated Panthera Snow Leopard's Avatar

Default We are the Robots

Are you just going to design an ATS or do you intend to implement it as well?

I do a fair amount of trading/investing related software when not distracted by the demands of others.

I like to have the final say on anything my software recommends.

Best Wishes
    Paper Tiger
    Last edited by Snow Leopard; 08-04-2017 at 10:40 PM.
    om mani peme hum

Keen to follow your progress. Been an interested observer of such things for many years. Seems to be options for the US market, but not so our local market. Good luck.

Quote Originally Posted by stoploss View Post
    Welcome, all the best
    Thanks!

Quote Originally Posted by Paper Tiger View Post
    Are you just going to design an ATS or do you intend to implement it as well?

I do a fair amount of trading/investing related software when not distracted by the demands of others.

I like to have the final say on anything my software recommends.

Best Wishes
    Paper Tiger
    Yes I definitely intend to implement one when I've got a viable design. I am working with Python and trading via Interactive Broker's API. I am also getting historic/fundamental data from there.