sharetrader
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 47
  1. #31
    Long Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    305

    Default

    if you haven't placed a trade in 3mths, they cut live data off - and all visibility of depth too. don't even give you delayed depth...

  2. #32
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    338

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Well Endowed View Post
    if you haven't placed a trade in 3mths, they cut live data off - and all visibility of depth too. don't even give you delayed depth...

    Same issue I had today. I made up a post. My thoughts are reserved on Free Loading, of course, ASB incurs charges etc. I agree about the average yearly buy/sell and also the business they wish to generate.

    Their interest rates dropped back dramatically, and I know this causes an exodus of funds from their banking service. WHy keep 10k + cash with them if the return is better elsewhere and perhaps also stays nationally (HBL, Credit unions etc).

    Will write to ASB. I don't see this as an incentive to keep long-term customers happy and promote their service. I know I gave them plenty of money in the past from fees charged when placing a buy or sell. IMO this can't be an encouraging move for a thriving share industry.

    I thought they would want to promote use of their service. To me it seems like a backward step.

  3. #33
    Member skeet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Christchurch
    Posts
    252

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Well Endowed View Post
    if you haven't placed a trade in 3mths, they cut live data off - and all visibility of depth too. don't even give you delayed depth...
    Thanks, noticed I could view it after a trade.

  4. #34
    Member Ace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    86

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Food4Thought View Post
    Same issue I had today. I made up a post. My thoughts are reserved on Free Loading, of course, ASB incurs charges etc. I agree about the average yearly buy/sell and also the business they wish to generate.

    Their interest rates dropped back dramatically, and I know this causes an exodus of funds from their banking service. WHy keep 10k + cash with them if the return is better elsewhere and perhaps also stays nationally (HBL, Credit unions etc).

    Will write to ASB. I don't see this as an incentive to keep long-term customers happy and promote their service. I know I gave them plenty of money in the past from fees charged when placing a buy or sell. IMO this can't be an encouraging move for a thriving share industry.

    I thought they would want to promote use of their service. To me it seems like a backward step.
    Did they get back to you?
    Toward his critics, the artist harbours a defensive ace: knowledge that the future will erase the present.

  5. #35
    Update Ready To Install
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Floating Anchor Shoals
    Posts
    6,898

    Default

    Anyone else finding The ASB platform so slow its not worth using, today?

  6. #36
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    402

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Joshuatree View Post
    Anyone else finding The ASB platform so slow its not worth using, today?
    Yep. Very frustrating. What I find difficult to understand is why don't they try and improve their PR and put out some sort of statement when they have issues, not just let everyone fume.

  7. #37
    Update Ready To Install
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Floating Anchor Shoals
    Posts
    6,898

    Default

    I rang them and nicely told them the situ and hey presto its fast and snappy now.

  8. #38
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    573

    Default

    Well I'm trying to use it and it's completely &*$#@# today!!!!

  9. #39
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    402

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Joshuatree View Post
    I rang them and nicely told them the situ and hey presto its fast and snappy now.
    Hi JT
    Well it's custard again. Based on your call to them it's concerning they don't even know what's going on with their own system.

  10. #40
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    573

    Default

    You click on individual stocks and nothing happens.....totally&*$#@#. I see they have maintenance scheduled for tonight....the site is always undergoing maintenance & seems to be out of action or glitching about 35% of the time. I think the people that we phone have been told to deny all knowledge of problems to make customers think its a 'user issue', rather than admit their site is fritzing.

  11. #41
    Update Ready To Install
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Floating Anchor Shoals
    Posts
    6,898

    Default

    Yes im having same probs atm Logen. Your turn to ring them :0.Key is to be nice about it, constructive feedback..

  12. #42
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    573

    Default

    Their IT team is looking at it apparently....

  13. #43
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    402

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Logen Ninefingers View Post
    Their IT team is looking at it apparently....
    This is a significant portion of their business, don't they care enough to permanently fix it or is it a devious way of forcing punters to phone in orders at a higher fee rate

  14. #44
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    542

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by workingdad View Post
    Got an email from ASB securities today, all customers will lose the rights and ability to see market data live unless they have had a trade in the preceding 90 days. A lot of the time this wont be an issue for me but at times it could be an issue and as such I have no intention of being a part of a trading service that doesn't supply live data of not only SP but buy/sell orders......

    Can anyone make any recommendations as ASB is all I have ever used.

    Thanks
    Hi Do they inform you first before you lose those rights?

  15. #45
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    13

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dragonz View Post
    Hi Do they inform you first before you lose those rights?
    No. Just lost mine. Now to see buy/sell orders have to initiate a buy or sell order, go down to step 4 and click on view depth to see whats going on. A bit of a pain!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •