sharetrader
Page 1 of 9 12345 ... LastLast

Hybrid View

Default Dead Cat bounce?

OK, so I'm relatively new to the NZ market, investing in the NZX less than a year. It's still not clear to me how much we're driven by the US markets, but assuming there's a link (at least during Covid), should we not be calling this a Dead Cat Bounce and preparing for a re-test of the March lows? That's certainly on the cards for the US markets, especially if they've badly mis-timed their Covid 're-opening', which is likely. Will our market ignore another 20% drop in the US markets, or should we be battening down the hatches as well?

Quote Originally Posted by HKG2301 View Post
    OK, so I'm relatively new to the NZ market, investing in the NZX less than a year. It's still not clear to me how much we're driven by the US markets, but assuming there's a link (at least during Covid), should we not be calling this a Dead Cat Bounce and preparing for a re-test of the March lows? That's certainly on the cards for the US markets, especially if they've badly mis-timed their Covid 're-opening', which is likely. Will our market ignore another 20% drop in the US markets, or should we be battening down the hatches as well?
    Billion dollar question. Nobody knows.l

Quote Originally Posted by ynot View Post
    Billion dollar question. Nobody knows.l