sharetrader
Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast

Default Neuren Pharmaceuticals IPO - Phase 3 time!

Anyone heard of this yet?
    I just received their prospectus today. Im trying not to let my emotions get in the way, as i am a current student at AU in their medical department.

what do you all think?

Being in phase II is good... afta phase III is done that means its money time

some good ownership, pfizer/AU/even tindell!! hehe

here is their website:
    http://www.endocrinz.com/
    Oil - NZO
    REE - ARU
    Copper - EQN/OXR/TMR
    Iron- AGO/ADY/UMC
    Nickel-WSA
    PGM/Gold - PLA/VRE

Its a good story, Dazzla. Smart science and good management. I met Clarke, the CEO, years ago, and he comes accross well. Gluckman has good wraps, saw him on the news about the babies brain cap recently. Whats the word around Auck Uni?

Company has a huge patent portfolio and IPO seems reasonably priced, cheap even, compared to other Aussie biotechs in phase II. They have some excellent links into Pfizer, US military, etc. That dont come easy. Got to be some value there.

NZ tax dollar seems to be paying off. THese companies are making the most of some great research being funded in NZ. Some broker friends of mine are telling me that interest is growing in Aussie for NZ bio companies on the back of the successful LCT listing. Speaking of which, LCT slipped back recently but is up more than 150% since the float about 4 mths ago.

Get 'em while they're cheap.

\"I hate to advocate drugs, alcohol, violence or insanity to anyone, but they\'ve always worked for me.\" Hunter S. Thompson

Well, I've just sent my application for a few.

Don't be fooled by the prospectus or all the hype generated by Neuren's PR machine. Actually it's not smart science at all. In fact its rather old science that dates back to the 1980's.