sharetrader
Page 1 of 97 123451151 ... LastLast

Default BOW (Bow Energy)

I got freebie Bow Energy (BOW) shares as a result of holding Arrow Energy previously (I no longer hold AOE).

Bow's website:
    http://www.bowenergy.com.au/

BOW's official quotation starts 20 May, its basically a company with selected conventional oil and gas interests held by Arrow Energy.

The problem is that I have absolutely no idea about this spin off! Read the prospectus http://www.bowenergy.com.au/pdf/prospectus.pdf
    but I'm no geo expert so it's all greek to me....

Does anyone here have freebie BOW shares, or has anyone purchased BOW shares for IPO?

Is this gonna be another dud IPO that's better if the shares are sold off straight away, or are they worth "shoving under the carpet"?

Your views will be highly appreciated!!

Respect
    TOMMY

Disclosure: trading in and out of many stocks, too many to update the list at the moment...

DO NOT TRUST ANYTHING I SAY OR IMPLY... USE YOUR OWN BRAIN AND RESEARCH BEFORE MAKING ANY INVESTMENT DECISIONS.

I made a point of holding AOE on the entitlement day for BOW, just so I could get the BOW and BOWO options. I no longer hold aoe either.

They trade Friday, and as to how they pan out, have to wait and see... But nothing paid so not bothered too much either way.

cheers
    Rev

I also bought AOE just to get the free BOW shares and options. Made a tidy profit out of AOE aswell if I remember right. Quite shocked to see AOE actually went up on the day it went ex-BOW. Anyway I'm not expecting much to happen on Friday as there are so many AOE or ex AOE holders who will want to offload their BOW holdings but I think I will just hold and forget as they didn't cost anything and who knows what might happen down the line.
    The more I learn, the more I realise I don\'t know!!

I've also got some BOW, but still also got my AOE.
    (nice AOE ann this week re increased reserves)