sharetrader
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What to do??

Default What to do??

Hi guys, I am a fairly new trader with a dream to become independent and even, possibly, a little wealthy (who wouldn't?).

I was sucked into the Optionetics "scam" a few years ago and feel quite burnt by it. It was not that the system does not work, it is that the amount of money you need to spend is not made clear up front. For those who don't know, they entice you to the free 2-hour seminar, where they sell you the course for $4300 odd. Only after the "money back" period is over, do they tell you that you need to spend up to an additional $15k on tools and further education and that the $4300, without the other stuff, is a waste of money...

But, that aside, I have learned a lot. In particular, I have learnt that trading is complex and needs a lot of work and the right mental attitude. I want to continue but frankly do not want to spend the additional dosh only to still be "gambling".

I have just gotten the CMC Markets pack. It all sounds good but having read the thread on here re this, I am a little nervous.

So, to the traders out there, do you have any advice on how I can move forward? Any suggestions gladly accepted!!

Cheers, Eddie

Don't do what that guy who started the CMC thread did : Overleverage and get wiped out by a 40 point move on the Dow.

Take 5% of your money, open an account and see what it feels like to trade real money. And then decide on your next step

Don't be hesitant about spending a few hundred on books and learning, it's worth it.
    Disclaimer: Do not take my posts seriously. They are only opinions.

AMR has sold all shares and is pursuing property.

Quote Originally Posted by Eddie in Auckland View Post
    Hi guys, I am a fairly new trader with a dream to become independent and even, possibly, a little wealthy (who wouldn't?).