sharetrader
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: Mentor wanted

Always learning

Default Mentor wanted

Hi all

I'm relatively new to trading and as such have been reading alot and searching for information via the internet. I'm managing to get a good handle on things so far but I feel I could use a little one on one coaching.

Rather than pay $10,000 for a course I wondered if there might be someone here who is willing to share their knowledge with me? I don't know if you would be expecting payment, or just happy to enhance another persons life with your ability to guide and teach.

I'm not even sure what role a mentor might play but trading being a lonely business I've always been interested in, I'd like to get my feet wet and feel I would do better learning off a seasoned trader/investor rather than trying by myself and making costly mistakes.

Of course I check in here regularly and search the forum for information, news, opinions and tips.

Any advice can be posted here, or if you might be prepared to help PM me.

Please post any helpful reading you have done that would benefit not only myself but any other newbies.

Thanks in advance
    Last edited by outspoken; 07-02-2009 at 10:59 AM.

Advanced Member

I will tell you what to do if you promise to obey my rules.
    !, only communication between us is on share trader for all to see.
    2, You must disclose your buy price within 24 hrs of buying.
    3, You must disclose your sell price within 24 hrs of selling.
    4, you must disclose your real name as i do.
    5, You must disclose your intended portfolio budget.
    6, you must meet your tax liabilities in an honest manner.
    7, If i say dont buy that means sit on the side lines and wait.
    8, If you break any of the above rules or object to any one of them then count me out.
    Macdunk

Quote Originally Posted by outspoken View Post
    Hi all

I'm a 35 year old single white Kiwi male.