sharetrader
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Advanced Member

Thumbs down Flick the Flicker

Is anyone else finding that that annoying "Flick your broker" ad is causing their cursor to keep flicking for the rest of the session? (Sounds rather rude, doesn't it!)

Away with the Flicker, I say.

Quote Originally Posted by COLIN View Post
    Is anyone else finding that that annoying "Flick your broker" ad is causing their cursor to keep flicking for the rest of the session? (Sounds rather rude, doesn't it!)

Hi Colin.
    I thought my Mouse needed batteries

That broker owes me a couple of AA's I reckon

Advanced Member

Flicker seems to have been flicked. Someone must have got the message, thank goodness. I am now migraine-free again.

Advanced Member

Drat. It's still there. I have just stumbled across its hiding place and got a nasty bite.

percy

thanks for bringing this to my attention.I am still a computer novice and thought my computer was playing up.I am scared to buy another because I can not remember my telecom password,which got changed one time I had trouble.I cann 't understand the help line whose people do not have English as a first language.So was not sure what I was going to do.I went back to Dick Smiths where I brought it to be told to piss off.

If you use a programme such as CCLeaner http://www.piriform.com/ccleaner

That will get rid of it!
    There is an option to keep what "cookies" you want,so you can keep log ins for sites such as sharetrader
    Percy - for you though using it might also get rid of ypur password!

Legend

Quote Originally Posted by percy View Post