sharetrader
Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast
    Banned

Default State your trade

Just a thread for those who might like to share their trades. I've been trading forex for about 8 months but seriously for the last 3 Months. November was good with +800 pips, December not so good but still in profit +80 and so far this Month I’m up 746 pips. Spent more then a year learning everything I could about the technical aspect and recognizing patterns, levels of resistance etc but to be honest I rarely use technical’s now and have a system that’s based purely on mathematics. I’m a momentum trader. Only trade 3 currency crosses and happy and familiar with the micro, macro fundamentals and the technical side. Not interested to discuss my system however in detail.

I know it’s only been 3 months but feeling excited about forex thus far. Once I get 6 months positive trading then will move more capital. My goal is to be earning approx. 5 grand a week by the end of next year. Of course I could crash and burn and have egg on my face but hey "God loves a trier".

Currently my risk is between 1-2% of capital per trade and my drawdown between 5-10% over all trades. I'm happy with this as in theory I would need 50 losing trades in a row to go broke.

OK I have 2 trades running at the moment

AUD/USD short @ .9955 (x 2 contracts)

EUR/USD long @ 1.3425 (x1 contract)
    Last edited by dragonz; 14-01-2011 at 11:00 PM. Reason: spellcheck

Banned

OK just closed AUD/USD @ .9881 for +74 x 2 contracts = 148 pips
    Last edited by dragonz; 15-01-2011 at 09:44 AM.

Hi Dragonz

So how did you learn the skills youve got , do you have a finance background, I would be interested to know how youve got to this stage

Rob

what platform are you using dragonz? can you go long and short at the same time ie a straddle without one cancelling out the other?

Banned