sharetrader
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default Looking to buy villa in Indonesia

Hi all,

I'm looking into buying/building a villa (in Indonesia) next year to rent out and earn some passive income.

Just wondering if anyone on the forums has done this, what the logistics are etc etc. I've done a bit of reading and research already, but would love to hear about anyone's personal experience!

Thanks,
    Chrystia

Legend

Quote Originally Posted by chrystia View Post
    Hi all,

I'm looking into buying/building a villa (in Indonesia) next year to rent out and earn some passive income.

Just wondering if anyone on the forums has done this, what the logistics are etc etc. I've done a bit of reading and research already, but would love to hear about anyone's personal experience!

Thanks,
    Chrystia
    Do you live in Indonesia? If not - why buy there? I've no experience of owning in Indonesia, but have had enough,or perhaps far too much experience as a residential landlord to know it's a hand's on game. It's difficult to run residential stuff successfully from the next town, let alone another country, particularly where the laws and customs are unfamiliar.

Ideally it'd be a holiday home, and rented out for the rest of the time. Seems like you can get a management co. to look after it, but anyway this is why I wanted to start a discussion about it

Guru

Ideally it'd be a holiday home, and rented out for the rest of the time. ... but anyway this is why I wanted to start a discussion about it
    ON a share trading forum??

Go to PropertyTalk.co.nz if you want to spam people on property.
    Free delivery worldwide with Book Depository http://www.bookdepository.co.uk

Guru

CJ this a "Property Investment forum".

OP was hardly spamming.

Best of luck chrystia in your request for information.

Legend